Common Usage of Student Preview
- Check Tests and Assignments which are available to students.
- Check Adaptive Release “Membership” setting (e.g. enroll the preview user account to a certain group to check if an item is visible/invisible to the group).
- Note: Student Preview is not available for Panopto Video (More information)
Enter Student Preview.
- Click "Student Preview".
- Student Preview mode is ON.
- When you enter student preview mode and are logged in to your course with the preview user account, your preview user appears in the course roster.
- The last name is your last name appended with _PreviewUser and the username is your username appended with _previewuser.
- The preview user is visible to all students enrolled in the course.
Exit Student Preview
- Click on "Exit Preview".
- Keep the preview user’s data for further checking OR delete your preview user account.